Best Lawn Mower Ever, The John Deere S680

Could this be my new lawn mower?

Could this be my new lawn mower?

I had the pleasure of attending the Riesterer & Schnell John Deere open house in Stevens Point the other day. Being merely a homeowner, I immediately went to lawn mower row.  It was there that I fell in love. Backing up the row of the typical lawn mowers was the mother of all lawn mowers, the S680.  I climbed up top trying to envision a test drive when Ruth Johnson (Market Director for Riersterer and Schnell) snapped my picture.

This baby would be a real time saver for me.  The 42′ cutting head could service my front lawn in one swipe, the same for the backyard. Getting through the side yard would be a little problematic but that is just one of the fine details to work out.

It’s 400 bushel hopper could hold a season’s worth of grass clippings. Imagine only one trip a year to the composting center.

Oh, the feel of the spacious cab is one to die for. What a beauty.

I only have one major problem to work out before I place my order – how do I convince my wife I really need a S680?  While I am trying to figure that one out, please don’t spill the beans to her.

View my Wisconsin photos on Pinterest

Return to MD Leader Home Page

Tags: , ,

6 Responses to “Best Lawn Mower Ever, The John Deere S680”

  1. Sandy Moynihan Says:

    Good luck!!

  2. Ruth Johnson Says:

    Hahaha! Good luck on that one. You probably don’t know what they cost either but is way more than you would imagine.

  3. sandersonp Says:

    Details, details, details. Cost is just another little obstacle to overcome.

  4. My New John Deere S680 Riding Lawn Mower | MD Leader Says:

    […] a previous post I wrote about desiring a new lawn mower. Well my desire has come to be, I took delivery of my new John Deere S680 Riding Lawn Mower […]

  5. immune system supplements guide Says:

    You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this matter to be actually something which I think
    I would never understand. It seems too complicated and
    very broad for me. I am looking forward for your next post,
    I’ll try to get the hang of it!

  6. Http://Smarturl.it/ Says:

    Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I have truly enjoyed surfing around
    your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing to your feed and
    I hope you write again soon!

Leave a Reply

