The road was so bad, I saw a snow plow in the ditch!

 

Click on the image for a larger version.

Click on the image for a larger version.

The roads were really bad today.

How bad were they?

They were so bad I saw a snow plow in the ditch!

Note to my wife: I went past this scene, but I did not take this picture.  One of my co-workers did.  My hands were both firmly grasping the steering wheel (I was white knuckling it).

Pity this poor driver. It took two snow plows to pull him out of the ditch, he will never hear the end of it from his fellow workers.

A group of us (in multipile vehicles) were making our way through central Wisconsin this morning heading to Stanley for an all day meeting.  Highway 29 was in decent “Winter Driving Condition” except for one stretch that claimed a semi, multiple cars and a snow plow.  One of our group was right behind the plow.  Seems as if he was clearing the far left hand shoulder when his blade caught something and spun him quickly into the ditch.  In all my years of winter driving, this is the first time I have seen a plow actually in the ditch.  Just goes to show, even the best drivers find the ditch from time to time.

View my Wisconsin photos on Pinterest

Return to MD Leader Home Page

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

