Rime Frost in Central Wisconsin

Ice Fishing on Lake Dubay. Click on the image for a larger version.

Ice Fishing on Lake Dubay. Click on the image for a larger version.

This morning I had the pleasure of driving between Stevens Point and Wausau. I left a little early (as usual). Shortly after beginning my journey I began to notice stretches of the countryside shrouded in a winter fog and coated with hoar frost. Due to having a little extra travel time, I took the scenic route and turned off the main highway at County DB. I was treated to the above scene while crossing Lake Dubay. The atmosphere to the ice fisherman was relatively clear but a progressively thicker fog began to obscure the more distant landscape.

 

View my Wisconsin photos on Pinterest

Return to MD Leader Home Page

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Rime Frost in Central Wisconsin”

  1. denisebushphoto Says:

    I love the soft feeling and layered effect of the trees. Nice photo!

Leave a Reply

